Bruce Sohn
Bruce ist seit 2015 Vorstandsmitglied von Kinestral und war zuletzt CEO von Siva Power. Davor leitete er den Aufstieg von First Solar vom Start-up zum weltweit größten Solaranlagenhersteller und Anbieter von Energieversorgungssystemen mit einem Jahresumsatz von 3,2 Milliarden US-Dollar. Seine Karriere begann er bei Intel, nachdem er sein Ingenieurstudium am MIT abgeschlossen hatte.
Bruce SohnCEO
Howard Turner, Ph.D.
Howard ist Mitbegründer von Kinestral. Zuvor war er Vize-Präsident R&D bei Symyx Technologies, wo er den Einsatz kombinatorischer Methoden zur Entdeckung und Optimierung funktionaler Materialien vorantrieb. Howard, der am MIT promovierte, begann seine Karriere bei Exxon. Er ist Verfasser von über 60 wissenschaftlichen Publikationen und 100 erteilten Patenten.
Howard Turner, Ph.D.CTO
Sam Bergh, Ph.D.
Als einer der Mitbegründer von Kinestral schöpfte Sam aus seiner Erfahrung in der Prozessentwicklung und im Systemdesign. Zuvor war Sam Vize-Präsident Engineering bei Symyx und ist Verfasser von über 25 erteilten Patenten. Er promovierte an der University of California, Santa Barbara.
Sam Bergh, Ph.D.COO
Alok Gupta
Alok verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Investment Banking (IB) und im Industriesektor. Vor seinem Einstieg bei Kinestral leitete Alok den Bereich Halbleiter und Elektronik bei Mizuho Securities und zuvor bei Citigroup. Seine technische Erfahrung umfasst leitende Positionen bei Denso, Honeywell und Northrop-Grumman. Alok hat einen MBA der UCLA Anderson School.
Alok GuptaChief Strategy Officer
Paul Nagel
Als versierter Senior Technology Manager mit umfangreicher Erfahrung in der Entwicklung, Herstellung, Vermarktung und dem Verkauf von Consumer Lifestyle-Technologieprodukten war Paul zuvor bei Control4, 3Com und Compaq (HP) tätig. Er hat einen BSEE der University of Utah.
Paul NagelChief Product Development Officer
Ian Chao
Ian verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der Halbleiter-, Display- und erneuerbaren Energieindustrie. Zuvor war er CEO der GMZ Energy in Boston und Präsident von E-Ton Solar Tech, einem börsennotierten Unternehmen in Taiwan. Er hat einen MBA der Purdue University und einen Master of Science der University of Texas in El Paso.
Ian ChaoPresident, Kinestral Taiwan
Tom Quinn
Tom has 25+ years of experience leading sales teams in the hardware, software, and electronics industries. He was formerly VP of sales and marketing at Lunera and SVP of sales and marketing at Samsung Semiconductor. Tom holds a BS in electrical engineering from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Tom Quinn President, Halio North America

S.B. Cha, Ph.D.
S.B. has over 20 years of experience in the display and electronics industries. He holds a Ph.D. from Imperial College, London and an MBA from the University of Chicago.
S.B. Cha, Ph.D.CEO
Howard Turner, Ph.D.
Howard is a co-founder of Kinestral. He was formerly VP R&D at Symyx Technologies where he pioneered the use of combinatorial methods for the discovery and optimization of functional materials. With a Ph.D. from MIT, Howard started his career with Exxon. He has authored more than 60 scientific publications and 100 issued patents
Howard Turner, Ph.D.CTO
Sam Bergh, Ph.D.
Sam drew from his experience in process development and systems design to co-found Kinestral. Previously VP Engineering at Symyx, Sam has written over 25 issued patents. He received his Ph.D. from the University of California, Santa Barbara
Sam Bergh, Ph.D.COO
Ian Chao
Ian has over 25 years of experience in semiconductor, display and renewable energy industries. He was formerly CEO of GMZ energy in Boston and President of E-Ton Solar Tech, a public traded company in Taiwan. He holds an MBA from Purdue University and an MS from University of Texas at El Paso.
Ian ChaoPresident, Kinestral Taiwan
Anna Brunelle
Anna's extensive finance background includes stints as CFO and Interim COO roles at Soylent and as CFO at TiVo. She holds a BS in business administration in accounting from California Polytechnic State University.
Anna BrunelleCFO
Alok Gupta
Alok has over 25 years of experience in investment banking (IB) and the industrial sector. Before joining Kinestral, Alok headed the semiconductor and electronics IB at Mizuho Securities and at Citigroup before that. His engineering experience includes senior roles at Denso, Honeywell, and Northrop-Grumman. Alok holds an MBA from UCLA Anderson School.
Alok GuptaChief Strategy Officer
Paul Nagel
An accomplished senior technology manager with a broad experience in developing, building, marketing, and selling consumer lifestyle technology products, Paul was previously with Control4, 3Com, and Compaq (HP). He holds a BSEE from the University of Utah.
Paul NagelChief Product Development Officer
Tom Quinn
Tom has 25+ years of experience leading sales teams in the hardware, software, and electronics industries. He was formerly VP of sales and marketing at Lunera and SVP of sales and marketing at Samsung Semiconductor. Tom holds a BS in electrical engineering from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Tom Quinn President, Halio North America